How To Find Hidden Content Gaps On YouTube

When YouTube introduced Shorts, almost everyone was using their phones to create them, however, I found it much easier to create them on my computer, yet nobody was talking about how to do it.

I had identified a content gap that nobody was talking about on YouTube, so I uploaded a video called “How to Upload a YouTube Short on YouTube from PC“.

As a result, it has attracted over 1 million views since it was published in 2021.

I wanted to share this experience so you can identify the content gaps in your niche nobody else is talking about, and make a video that stands out from your competitors.

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Here are 6 other ways to find content gaps on YouTube so you can
generate more traffic and revenue for your channel.

How To Use The Research Tab in YouTube Analytics

The Research Tab in YouTube analytics enables you to explore what viewers are searching for on YouTube. You can use this tool to research some of the top searches from viewers on your channel and all across YouTube in the last 28 days.

  • Click on analytics in YouTube studio,
  • click on the research tab.
  • Under top searches, you’ll be able to see the top searches for your channel.
  • Click see all…you can see all the top searches for your channel.
  • If I want to save “how to make more videos on YouTube,” I can just click save
  • If I click the three dots, I can click save,  not interested, report or help.
  • If want to explore a topic, I can just enter my topic in the search bar. For example, if I enter “how to research keywords for YouTube videos” then tap return on the keyboard, it says not enough info about your audience, but this is what’s searched on YouTube, how to research for YouTube videos, how to use keywords on YouTube, how to use the YouTube keyword research tool.
  • If I click “see all” I get even more suggestions.
  • Now if I want to find the content gaps, then click content gaps.

What is a content gap and how do they happen? 

The content gap is a way of measuring what viewers are searching for and the results they find.
This happens when…

  • viewers can’t find any results for their searches
  • viewers can’t find an exact match for their searches
  • viewers can’t find relevant videos for their searches
  • For example, the content is old or low quality.

These are all content gaps I can use to make future videos.

  • How to clear search history on YouTube,
  • how to tag someone on YouTube video,
  • how to clip a YouTube video.
  • hown to use keywords on youtube

If I click on how to use keywords on YouTube, it shows me the top videos for that particular keyword phrase as well as the YouTube thumbnails.

This means when I make my new video, I can use a similar title and similar thumbnail to make it stand out from my competition. It also reduces the time to find new content ideas for future videos. If I scroll down, it shows content gaps for shorts.

I can use these content gaps to create future shorts videos for my channel.

If I scroll down further, it shows top searches related to keyword research. If I click see all, then I can see all the different keyword phrases that I can use for my future videos.

For example, if I click on “how to check tag ranking for YouTube video,” I can see the keyword phrases that are searched on YouTube, how to find tags on YouTube videos, how to properly tag YouTube videos, how many tags should I use on YouTube. 

These are the top videos that I watched on YouTube, their titles and their thumbnails.

Now you know how to use the new research tab to find content gaps as inspiration for content that needs to be improved or doesn’t even exist.

How To Use The Reach Tab In YouTube Analytics

Another way to find the content gaps on YouTube channel using YouTube analytics is to hit the reach tab for a popular video. It will show you a bunch of search terms people are using to discover your video on YouTube.

For example, if I click on the reach tab for this video in YouTube analytics, then look under search terms, I can see all the alternative keyword phrases people are using to find this video. If I click “see more” under the traffic sources, I can see even more search terms that I can use for future videos that are related to the original video.

Use the same technique for any of your popular videos that are currently ranking on YouTube.

Analyze competitors videos to find hidden topics

Take a look at the content your competitors are creating on YouTube. then look for topics they haven’t covered yet. This will help you to identify the content caps that you can fill with your own videos.

For example, when I enter the keyword phrase, “how to easily translate YouTube comments to English on mobile,” there were no videos to be found on YouTube. Therefore, I created this video “how to easily translate YouTube comments to English on mobile.” 

This video currently ranks at the top of YouTube and has gotten 117,000 views over the last two years. If I enter the same keyword phrase in Google, it shows my large thumbnail at the top of the page, and it currently ranks number one on Google search out of 124 million results.

Before you make your video, analyze your competitors’ videos to see if there are any topics they’re not covering. You can then fill the content gap with your own video.

YouTube Comments

YouTube comments are a great resource to find content gaps for your channel. If someone’s asking a question in YouTube comments, there’s probably a lot of people that are asking the same question but are too afraid to ask.

Make sure you read the comments under your videos to find the frequently asked questions people are asking about your content. It may be a content gap you can make a video for that easily ranks on YouTube, attracting evergreen traffic and revenue,

For example, here are some comments for the video I made on “how to easily translate YouTube comments into English on mobile“.

“Dude, how to change that setting like existing in French. Change that to English. I’m getting translated to Chinese while I need to switch it to translate to English. Could you please help. I can’t set the translation back to English.”

As a result of these comments, I created a Shorts video titled “YouTube comment translate app not working How to fix.”

Here’s my Shorts video. If I go to analytics, it says, this short has gotten 9,450 views since it was published, and that was just a few months ago.

As you can see, this Short currently ranks #1 on Google search out of 37,400,000 results and shows a large thumbnail at the top of the page. On  YouTube the Short currently ranks on the first page of YouTube.

Add A Poll To The Community Tab

If you’re not sure what content your audience is interested in, add a poll to community tab.

Here’s a poll asking, “which title would you click on” 

Here’s another poll asking my audience, “what topics do you need help with. If other Comment below” You can also add image polls such as this one where I ask “which thumbnail do you prefer” You can also use the community tab to quiz your viewers, upload an image or notify your viewers about your recent video.

If you’re one of the first ones to upload a video to YouTube on a trending topic, that video may skyrocket to the top of the search engine rankings. For example, YouTube recently talked about how to permanently remove the community guidelines warning from your channel.

When I read this news, I immediately created a video titled “How to Get Rid of Your YouTube Community Guidelines Warning For Good” It currently ranks on the first page of Google out of 40 million results. It also currently ranks on the first page of YouTube.

As a result, it’s accumulated 1400 views since it was published only three months ago. As long as the video ranks on the first page of YouTube and Google, it’ll receive evergreen traffic and revenue for years to come.

Research trending topics to attract lots of views

Previously, I showed you how to find content gaps using the research tab in YouTube analytics. If you click on the three dots next to a keyword phrase, then click on “Go to Google Trends” it’ll show me the trend data for that keyword phrase. It’ll also show me the interest over time.

This means if I make a video targeting the keyword phrase “YouTube playlist not showing” there’s a high probability it will do well in the search engines.

If I click on web search, you can see it’s also trending well on Google search. If I enter that keyword phrase into Google, it shows one of my videos I made in 2019 titled “YouTube Playlist not working, what can you do about it?” 

If I enter the keyword phrase, YouTube playlist, not working into YouTube, it shows my video I created two years ago titled, “YouTube Playlist  Not Working. what can you do about it?”  and it currently has accumulated over 24,000 views. 

As long as it continues to rank on the first page of YouTube and Google it will generate traffic and revenue for years to come.

The Benefits of Finding Content Gaps

A content gap is a way of measuring what views are searching for and the results they find. It happens when someone can’t find any results for their searches, they can’t find an exact match for their searches, or they can’t find relevant videos for their searches.

Content gaps are a great starting point to research videos that don’t exist or can be improved. The key to finding content gaps on YouTube is to be proactive and constantly look for opportunities to create unique and valuable content that meets the needs of your audience.

If you want to know how I got over 1 million views from a video I published two years ago, watch this videoHow I got over 1 million views from YouTube and Google Search” 

SECRETS TO INCREASE AUDIENCE ENGAGEMENT ON YOUTUBE
Discover how to hook your viewers’ attention, get them to spend more time on each video, and motivate them to watch more videos from your channel, so YouTube will recommend your content to other channels.
Click here to learn more

STOP trading time for money! (How I Generate A Full Time Passive Income On YouTube)

Back in the year 2000, I started a professional web design business and often wasted many hours dealing with picky clients that wanted multiple changes to their website. It often resulted in a lot of stress, and I had little time for travel or leisure because I had to meet deadlines. There was also a limitation about how much money I could make because I was trading time for money.

So what’s changed? 

Now I generate a full-time passive income from YouTube by bundling multiple income streams together and no longer trade time for money.

How do you do that? 

Get My New Shorts CourseMastering YouTube Shorts: The Complete Guide
Click here for more info

5 Ways I Generate A Passive Income From YouTube

YouTube Ad Revenue

One of the easiest ways to generate a passive income on YouTube is by displaying ads on your videos. When a viewer  clicks on your ad or watches it for 30 seconds, you get paid by YouTube. YouTube gets a 45% cut from what the advertiser pays, and you get the remaining 55%.

Here’s the estimated ad revenue I’ve generated since starting my channel.

Keep in mind, if you want to make money from ad revenue, you need to meet the minimum eligibility requirements of 1000 subscribers and 4,000 public watch hours in the past 12 months, or 1000 subscribers and 10 million valid public Shorts views in the last 90 days.

After you’ve been admitted to the YouTube partner program, you can monetize your ads and generate revenue on autopilot. The more views you get on your videos and the more videos you upload to YouTube, the more revenue you’ll make.

YouTube Channel Memberships

YouTube channel memberships are a great way to generate passive income from YouTube, by offering perks in exchange for a monthly fee from your viewers. Click this join button to become a member of my channel.

You’ll get exclusive members only live streams every month, get your questions answered live, get access to my members only Facebook group, get badges so your name stands out in the comments. You’ll also be supporting my channel, which helps keep it growing.

To become eligible for channel memberships you must have 1000 subscribers, be in the YouTube partner program. Be 18 years old, come from an eligible country and your channel cannot be made for kids.

You can turn on channel memberships by going to the monetization page in YouTube studio, then click on “Memberships”.

Click here If you want to know how to set up and turn on channel memberships

Promote Affiliate Products

The beauty about promoting affiliate products on YouTube is that your channel doesn’t have to be monetized and you don’t have to do much work. You don’t have to create the product or the marketing materials.

All you have to do is promote the affiliate link from a brand or company in the description below your video, and you receive a 50% commission. For example, in this video, I show how to use TubeBuddy’s, keyword Explorer tool to uncover keywords that can rank #1 on YouTube.

I tell viewers to click the link in the description to check out TubeBuddy. Once I’ve set it up, I generate a passive income by TubeBuddy sending me commissions every month.

Here’s a video on “How to shoot cinematic footage used in a GoPro Hero 9“. During the video, I direct viewers to the Amazon affiliate link in the description. I get automatic commissions as an Amazon affiliate.

Here’s a digital product I created on Mastering YouTube Shorts.

income earned by digital entrepreneurs on Gumroad last week

Here’s the amount of income earned last week from digital entrepreneurs using Gumroad. It’s a free online platform that includes a flexible page builder and you can host your products there for free. There are no monthly charges and it just takes a 10% flat fee for processing your payments. All you have to do is open an account, add your product, and start selling.

The more digital products you create, the more money you’ll make.

Types of digital products you can sell through your YouTube channel

  • eBooks and reports,
  • online tutorials,
  • templates,
  • membership sites,
  • coaching services.

Example for why you should STOP trading time for money and what to do instead.

If you make $20/hour building websites, you can make about a $1000/week. That means the maximum you can make in a year is about $52,000. Let’s compare that to selling a digital product.

If you created a course that sold for a $100 and you sold 20 copies per week, you’d make $2,000 per week. If you made $2000 per week for 52 weeks selling a digital product, you’d make $104,000 per year.

If you only took 5 hours a week to market the course, you’d still make $104,000 per year. That means you’re trading value for money, not trading time for money.

If you created 2 courses, how much would you make? 

BIG TAKEAWAY
The big takeaway is stop trading time for money and start trading VALUE for money. When you create and promote your own digital products and courses, the growth of your business is endless.

If you want to know how I stopped trading time for money by ranking my video on the 1st page of YouTube and Google, watch this video on “How I got over 1 million views from YouTube and Google search.”

Get My New Shorts CourseMastering YouTube Shorts: The Complete Guide
Click here for more info

How To Rank #1 On YouTube In 2024 | Generate Traffic & Revenue While Sleeping

This video currently ranks on the first page of YouTube and has gotten over 114,000 views since it was published two years ago. It also ranks on the first page of Google out of 178 million results

In the video below, I show you how to rank on the 1st page of YouTube and Google so you can receive evergreen traffic and revenue year after year, even while you’re sleeping.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

What are the benefits of ranking your video on the 1st page? 

The greatest benefit is that your content is exposed to new people every single day as long as your video remains on page #1. As a result, you’ll receive evergreen traffic and revenue. If you offer a free report in exchange for contact information, you can build a profitable email list on autopilot.

When I had a web design business several years ago, I generated leads on autopilot with my videos ranking on the Ist page of YouTube.

If your video constantly ranks on the first page, YouTube will recommend it to a larger audience. This means it’ll appear in suggestive videos, which are the videos that appear on the right side of the watch page of the video that a viewer jut watched.

Initially, a video may not get many views in the first 24 to 48 hours of uploading it, but over time, it may generate thousands and millions of views.

For example, this video has only received 81 views in the first 24 hours, but now it has gotten over 114,000 views since it was uploaded. It also currently generates 269 views every 48 hours.

As long as your video continually ranks on the first page, it’ll generate traffic and revenue forever. That’s the beauty of YouTube over all other social media sites, you do the work once and read the benefits forever. Another great benefit is that it’s the fastest way to grow a new or small channel.

Here are the steps to rank a video on the 1st page of YouTube.

Identify your ideal viewer
YouTube shows the right videos to the right viewer at the right time across the whole planet, and tailors videos to each viewer’s different interests. The more you know about your target audience, the easier it’ll be to create the right content for them.

Think about the demographics of your audience, their age, gender, income range, education, relationships, et cetera. Think also about their psychographics, what are the burning questions that keep them up at night, what are their beliefs, values, attitudes, behaviors, and fears. 

Demographics are the boring facts, whereas psychographics identifies who your audience really is. Keep in mind the YouTube algorithm follows the audience, what they watch, what they don’t watch, how much time they spend watching viewer satisfaction, and what videos they are typically watching together.

Watch this video Why Is It Important To Know Your Target Audience (IDEAL VIEWER)

YouTube keyword research
One of the easiest ways to find out what your ideal viewer is interested in is to type your main keyword into the YouTube search bar. YouTube will suggest a bunch of keywords related to the keyword you typed in.

For example, recently I purchased a gravel bike to ride the local gravel trails. If I enter the main keyword phrase, gravel bike and YouTube search bar, it gives me a bunch of related suggestions, gravel bike versus mountain bike, gravel, bike trail riding, gravel bike race, gravel, bike riding, et cetera.

I can also use the alphabet to get even more suggestions. For example, if I place the letter a before gravel bike, I get a gravel bike build, what is a gravel bike, How to choose a gravel bike. Let’s try B budget gravel bike, best gravel bike. If I add the letter H, it says How to ride a gravel bike, how to clean a gravel bike, how to choose a gravel bike, how to go tubeless gravel bike, how to convert MTB to gravel bike, how to convert a road bike to gravel bike.

So I can just go through the alphabet to get more suggestions. I can also do the same by entering letters after gravel bike, so if I enter the letter a after gravel bike, I get gravel bike accessories, gravel bike adventure, gravel bike assembly, et cetera.

If you have the browser extension keywords everywhere installed, you’ll get the search volume as well as the cost per click.

For example, gravel bike accessories gets a 1000 searches per month at a cost per click of 15 cents. How to clean a gravel bike gets 40 searches per month at a cost per click of 4 cents, how to choose a gravel bike gets 70 searches per month.

Use TubeBuddy to uncover what people are searching for on YouTube. The Keyword Explorer tool from TubeBuddy helps you to quickly find the best keyword phrases to rank for.

For example, if I enter gravel bike into TubeBuddy then it gives me a bunch of suggestions. If I click explore, I get a poor score, which means that phrase is too competitive. If I place the word “how” in front of gravel bike, I get a bunch of different suggestions like, what gravel bike should I buy If I enter “difference between road bike and gravel bike” and click explore,I get a excellent score, which means that this keyword phrase has a high probability of getting the first page rankings.

As you can see, it’s got a search volume of 170 searches per month and a cost per click of 4 cents. Even though that keyword phrase doesn’t have a high search, volume there is a high probability, I can rank for it on the first page of YouTube. It also includes my main keyword phrase, gravel bike, in the title.

Create a list of keyword phrases you want rank for. 
Based on your keyword research, you want to come up with a list of 10 to 20 titles of videos you can rank for on the first page of YouTube Specifically, you want to target low competition keywords, especially if you’re just starting out or have a small channel.

If you go after very competitive keywords, it’s going to be very hard to rank on the first page of YouTube and Google. So instead of targeting a very competitive keyword phrase such as gravel bike, I go for a longer keyword phrase, such as “difference between the gravel bike and a road bike.” These are called long tail keyword phrases, which are much easier to rank for on the search engines.

Research your competition.
If you enter a keyword phrase in the YouTube search bar, you can quickly see the videos that are currently ranking on the first page of YouTube. You want to do this using incognito mode so you don’t get personalized results based upon your own browsing behavior.

If I enter the keyword  phrase “difference between road bike and gravel bike” in the YouTube search engine using Incognito mode, I can see all the competing videos. I can see the titles, thumbnails, how old the video is, how many views they got. 

To outrank the videos, I can come up with a better title thumbnail, and also get a higher audience retention on the video. Try to aim for at least 40% audience retention on your video.

Optimize your video
YouTube knows if you mention your target keyword in the video, so remember to say it in your video. Create a clickable title for your target audience. Instead of using a keyword phrase, “difference between gravel bike and road bike“, I can ask the question, “what is the difference between a gravel bike and a road bike?” This would make my audience more curious to click and watch the video.

If nobody clicks and watches your video, you’ll have wasted all that time making the video. A great tool for coming up with different titles is ChaGPT. Just ask ChatGPT to write 10 super engaging titles for a video about how to ride a gravel bike.

These are the titles it suggested within a few seconds.

If you have TubeBuddy installed, you can use the AI title generator to come up with a bunch of different titles. Also include your main keyword phrase in the description and tags of your video. Your video description helps YouTube understand the context of your video. The better they understand the content of your video, the higher you’ll rank and you’ll also appear in YouTube suggested videos.

Keep in mind the first 3 lines of your video description is what people see while they’re watching your video.

Upload a transcript of your video so people that can’t hear well or have the sound turned off can read the subtitles on your video. You can even translate your video into different languages, to expose your content to a wider audience. 

Add video chapters in the description below your video. include keywords in your video chapter titles to make it easier for YouTube to identify your content. It also helps your audience to skip to that most interesting part of your video.

As I mentioned previously, place all your related videos in a playlist and link them to each other in a end screen. This will motivate viewers to binge watch multiple videos in a row. At the end of your  video, give a strong call to action to watch the next best video in the series,

Create a high retention video
If you wan to get your videos to rank on the first page of YouTube, youv’e got to keep people watching as long as possible. The amount of time you keep people watching is called audience retention, which is a huge factor in the ranking of your videos.

YouTube says, “your goal is to keep audience retention as close to 100% as you can, because this means viewers are watching all the way through your videos and videos with consistently high audience retention and watch time, have the potential to show up more frequently in search and suggested locations on YouTube”

In other words, if your video keeps people on YouTube, your video will rank higher in the search results. You can also encourage them to stay longer on the YouTube platform by getting them to watch multiple videos in a playlist. So at the end of your video, encourage them to watch the next best video in the playlist.

Tips on how to create a high retention video.

  • Make sure you include high quality content that keeps viewers watching.
  • Hook your viewers in the first 30 seconds of a video by asking a question or making a bold statement. You can also tease them about what’s coming up next.
  • Maintain the attention of your viewers by using text, transitions, graphics, et cetera.
  • You can also ask them a question to keep them engaged. For example, in this video, I could ask, “what keyword phrase would you like to rank on the first page of YouTube?

Create a video series around one topic.
So if my theme is gravel bike, my topics may include how to build a cheap gravel bike, what is a gravel bike, how to choose a gravel bike, how to clean a gravel bike, riding a gravel bike, how to fit a gravel bike, et cetera.

The more keyword phrases you can rank on the first page of YouTube, the greater authority your channel will have.

For example, you can create 10 videos and put them all in a playlist, then link them to each other in the end screens. When someone watches one video on the playlist, they’ll automatically see all the other videos in the playlist, so they’ll binge watch multiple videos in a row. This sends a signal to the YouTube algorithm that people are very interested in this topic and will push your video out to a wider audience.

Create a clickable thumbnail
Your thumbnail is the first thing viewers see when they’re searching for information in the YouTube search engine. If your thumbnail doesn’t stand out from your competitor’s thumbnails, nobody’s going to watch your video and you’ll have wasted all that time making your video.

Therefore, before you create your thumbnail, look at your competitor’s thumbnails in the YouTube search engine, then make a thumbnail that stands out from your competitors.

Use contrasting colors, bold text, and just a few words or even no words. Avoid repeating the title in your thumbnail, and your thumbnail and title should work together to win the click. 

Make sure your content is what was promised in your title and thumbnail. Typically, I’ll create my thumbnail before I create the video. This gives me time to adjust the design as I create the content. I also recommend split testing 2 different thumbnails. I use TubeBuddy’s’ thumbnail split testing tool to split test 2 different thumbnails to see which one gets the most traffic.

Often times, the thumbnail that I thought was the best design is very different to the ones that my audience chose.

Promote your video.
If you promote your video on other social media platforms and somebody watches your video on YouTube based upon seeing it on those platforms, it sends a signal to YouTube that that video is very important. The more signals YouTube receives from people watching your video, the higher the probability your video will rank in the top of the search engines.

Click the share button under your video to post a YouTube video to the community tab. You can also share it on other social media sites such as Tumblr, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Twitter, blogger, et cetera. If you have an email list, notify your list. You can also place a link to that video in your email signature.

I also embed my video in a blog post together with a transcript of the content. This helps my video to rank in Google search, which generates more traffic because Google is the number #1 search engine. 

Pin a related video or playlist to the top of your comments. When viewers comment on your video, rheyll see a link to the next best video to watch or a playlist to watch. This will motivate them to watch more than one video.

If you want to get even more views, make that video your channel trailer because it appears at the top of your YouTube channel homepage. When non-subscribers visit your channel homepage, they’ll see your video prominently displayed at the top of the page.

Keep in mind, the more videos you rank on the 1st page of YouTube and Google, the more authority your channel will have. If you’re just getting started, this is a great way to build authority for a small channel.

If you want to generate a passive income on YouTube, you need to know the most effective ways to make money from your channel. Watch this video right now on “How I make money on YouTube, even while sleeping”.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

Boost Your YouTube Cash Flow: Avoid These Monetization Mistakes

Is it possible to make some serious cash from your videos, even if you’re a small channel? 

I’ve been on YouTube for the last 17 years and would’ve made a lot more money from my channel if I hadn’t made these serious mistakes.

Today, you’ll learn the monetization mistakes to avoid so you’ll make more money faster.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

Mistake #1, Expecting instant success

One of the easiest ways to generate a passive income from YouTube is with advertising revenue. This is where you display ads on your YouTube videos and the revenue is shared between YouTube and the creator. The big problem is you need to become a YouTube partner in order to earn advertising revenue. This means you need to fulfill the eligibility requirements of 1000 subscribers and 4,000 public watch hours in the past 12 months. So you need a lot of patience to achieve that goal before your channel can be monetized.

Alternatively, you can make money with channel memberships, YouTube shopping, super chat, and super stickers and super thanks. These methods of monetization only require 500 subscribers and 3 public uploads in the last 90 days, and either 3000 public watch hours on long form videos in the last 365 days, or 3 million public short views in the last 90 days. This means you’ll still need some patience to reach those monetization thresholds. Later on, I’ll talk about alternative ways to make money on YouTube without relying on advertising revenue or becoming a YouTube partner.

Mistake #2, Falling for sub4sub

I often see a comment under my videos that says, “I’ll subscribe to your channel if you subscribe to my channel”. Don’t be fooled. Real growth comes from genuine engaged subscribers. People who ask sub4sub are not really interested in your content, but more interested in gaining subscribers to their own channels.

Even if they did subscribe to your channel, they wouldn’t keep returning to watch more of your content. The best way to grow your channel is to upload quality content that your audience is interested in and engage with them in the comments. If you do that, interested viewers will keep coming back for more of your content and you’ll continually grow your community on YouTube.

Mistake #3, Choosing the wrong topics

If you just upload videos on topics that you like without considering your audience, you’re not going to grow a community on YouTube and you’ll have a hard time monetizing your content. Think about your ideal viewer and the burning questions that keep them up at night. Then, offer solutions in your videos. If a question pops up in your comments, it’s probably the same question that many people have on their minds, but we’re too afraid to ask.

If you answer that question in a video, it’ll satisfy many viewers. Alternatively, you can enter your main keyword phrase in the YouTube search bar, and YouTube will spit out a bunch of suggestions. For example, if I enter “How to Get Fit” in the YouTube search bar, it suggests

how to get fit at home,
how to get fit in one week,
how to get a fit body at home for men,
how to get a fit body for girl at home,
how to get fit without a gym.

If you use keywords everywhere, it’ll show you the searches per month, as well as the cost per click for each keyword phrase, for example, “How to get Fit at Home”, gets 1600 searches per month and has a cost per click of 30 cents. I highly recommend targeting longer keyword phrases because they’re less competitive and easier to rank for.

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Click Here to Install the Chrome Extension Keywords Everywhere
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If your video ranks on the first page of YouTube, you’ll receive Evergreen traffic and revenue. Videos I uploaded several years ago. still generate evergreen traffic and revenue day after day, week after week, year after year.

Mistake #4, Neglecting thumbnail aesthetics

YouTube monetization mistakes

Which thumbnail would you click on from the above 2 images?

Obviously, the second thumbnail stands out much more than the first one. Your thumbnail is the first thing viewers see when they’re searching for a topic in the YouTube search engine. If they subscribed to your channel, it may also appear on the YouTube homepage along with many other thumbnails. It can also appear in suggested videos, which are the videos appear on the right side of the video that they’re watching. If your thumbnail doesn’t stand out from your competitor’s thumbnails, viewers are not going to click and watch your video. As a result, you’ll have wasted all that time making your video for nothing.

The first thumbnail doesn’t stand out as much because the background color blends in with the color of the background image. It also looks cluttered, and there’s too many words on the thumbnail, which makes it hard to read on a small screen.

Another mistake is that the words inthe title are repeated in the thumbnail.

Let’s look at the second thumbnail and see what’s improved over the first thumbnail. This thumbnail uses contrasting colors and an image that represents the title and one large word that makes people curious to want to click and watch the video. The puzzled look on my face will motivate viewers to want to check out the video to see what it’s all about. Typically, I’ll design my thumbnail and write the title first before filming my videos. I can always adjust  them later based upon inspiration.

Mistake #5, ignoring SEO fundamentals.

If you master the art of SEO commonly referred to as search engine optimization, you’ll increase the visibility of your videos.

For example, this video currently ranks number one on YouTube search and still receives over 530 views every 48 hours. It also currently ranks number one on Google search for how to contact YouTube support in 2023 and shows a large thumbnail at top of the page. As a result, it generates evergreen ad revenue 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

If you want to generate evergreen traffic and revenue, you need to rank your video on the Ist page of YouTube and or Google. To do this, you need to optimize your video for the search engines as well as your audience.

Previously, I showed you how to enter your main keyword phrase in the YouTube search engine to get a bunch of suggestions for future videos. Instead of choosing a highly competitive phrase like how to get fit,  I highly recommend choosing a less competitive keyword phrase that still has a good search volume.

How to get Fit” gets 8,000 searches per month, but that’s too competitive to rank on the first page of YouTube. Therefore, I highly recommend going for “how to get fit without a gym”  or “how to get fit after 50, et cetera.” These phrases will be less competitive and easier to rank on the first page of YouTube and Google. They also contain your main keyword phrase, how to get fit in the title.

Always include your main keyword phrase in the title, description, and tags of your video.

Mistake #6, ignoring advertiser friendly guidelines.

4 years ago, I received a community guidelines strike on my channel because I violated one of YouTube’s policies. As a result, YouTube removes the videos so I could no longer receive advertising revenue. I also received a community guidelines warning that has remained on my channel for the last four years, so every time I log into my YouTube channel, I see the warning.

Therefore, I highly recommend reviewing YouTube’s community guidelines so you don’t violate their policies and have your videos removed. They include spam, a set of practices, sensitive content, violent or dangerous content regulated goods and misinformation.

I’ll include links to YouTube’s community guidelines and YouTube’s policies in the description below the video.

Mistake #7, Relying solely on ad revenue.

Many YouTube creators that are just starting a YouTube channel or have a small channel mistakenly believe the only way to make money on YouTube is through advertising revenue. This means they may wait for years to monetize their channel because they haven’t met their eligibility requirements of 1000 subscribers in 4,000 public watch hours in the past 12 months.

Instead, they can make money right away by promoting affiliate products related to the content on their channel. As a result, they’ll receive a commission every time they make a sale. Alternatively, they can create their own digital products and receive a 100% commissions or even offer coaching services.

Another way to generate revenue is to do brand deals or offer sponsorships. For example, if you’re a fitness channel, you can promote fitness products and do brand deals with companies that are aligned with your content.

For example, here’s a video I created two years ago that promotes a wireless microphone, which I still use today. I receive a commission every time someone clicks on the link in the description and purchases the product. So if you’re just getting startled or have a small channel, don’t wait for your channel to be monetized, but diversify your income streams so you can generate revenue right away.

Keep in mind, you don’t need a ton of views or thousands of subs to generate revenue from your YouTube channel. You just need to focus on the right viewers by creating videos on topics that they’re interested in.

Mistake #8, ignoring YouTube analytics.

If you ignore the analytics for your channel and videos, you won’t know what to improve to grow your channel faster and generate more revenue. If I click on the earn tab in YouTube analytics, it shows me how much I’ve earned for last month, and also all the ways that I’m currently earning on YouTube, such as watch page ads, shorts feeds, ads, memberships, supers, shopping, giving, et cetera.

If I click on the revenue tab in YouTube analytics, it shows me how much I’m earning, how I currently make money, and also my top earning content.

If I click on the engagement tab for an individual video in YouTube analytics, I can see the key moments for audience retention. For example, in this video, I can see that 42% of my viewers are still watching around the 32nd mark. I can also see the top moments, 3 spikes and the 3 dips. 

Spikes appear when more viewers are watching rewatching or sharing moments of your video. So you want more of those. 

Dips mean viewers are abandoning or skipping certain parts of your video, so you want less of those. YouTube says that if  you increase the watch time and the clickthrough rate of your videos, there’s a higher probability that your videos will be suggested on YouTube.

This means that your videos will appear on the right side of the watch page of the video that your viewers are just watching.

If you want to make even more money on YouTube with less effort, watch this videohow I make money on YouTube even while sleeping“.

You’ll be glad you did.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

7 Reasons You’re Not Making Money On YouTube (HOW TO FIX)

Meet Sarah, a passionate content creator with a dream of turning her love for travel and adventure into a thriving YouTube channel. She’s eager to share her experiences and inspire others to make a living from her creative endeavors, however, she’s currently not making any money from her YouTube channel.

How can she fix this? 

Here are 7 reasons why she’s currently not making any money on YouTube and what to do instead.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
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Lack of a target audience.

Sarah uploads any type of travel video from her adventures around the world, but they don’t seem to gain any traction. She knows that to stand out, she needs to offer something unique. After some research, she decides to focus on eco-friendly travel, a topic she’s really passionate about.

If you want your channel and videos to stand out from your competitors, you need to offer something unique to your audience to gain views and subscribers.

Creating low quality content.

Sarah has been using a low quality camera to record her eco-friendly travels. She invests on a good camera and updates her video editing skills. She meticulously plans each video by writing a script so she stays on point while recording the video. She also creates clickable titles and thumbnails, so if viewers will be motivated to watch her videos.

YouTube says “you can increase the chance of YouTube suggesting your content by increasing your click-through rate and your video watch time”. So if you increase the number of people, clicking on your video and watching it all the way through and even watching successive videos in a row, it’ll increase the probability of YouTube suggesting your content to more people.

She starts each video with a strong hook so viewers be more inclined to watch a video all the way through. At the end of her video, she includes a strong call to action to motivate viewers to watch the next video in the series,

Inconsistent Upload Schedule.

Currently, Sarah uploads videos whenever she feels like it, but realizes she needs to be more consistent to get more views and subscribers. She sets a realistic upload schedule by uploading a new video once a week on Tuesdays. This kind of consistency helps build anticipation amongst her viewers because now they know when to expect her new content.

Lack of Audience Engagement.

Sarah’s frustrated because she hasn’t been able to grow a community on a channel. She realizes she needs to actively engage with her growing audience by responding to comments, asking for feedback, and incorporating viewers’ suggestions into her content. This helps her create a sense of community around her channel.

Another thing she could do to engage with her audience is to post to her community tab on a regular basis. For example, she can upload travel images, share her latest video, add a poll, or quiz her viewers.

The more you engage with your community, the more they’ll get to know, like, and trust you and keep coming back from more of your content. 

Not taking advantage of monetization opportunities.

After reaching the eligibility requirements of the YouTube partner program of 4,000 public watch hours and 1000 subscribers in the past 12 months, Sarah’s channel becomes eligible for monetization. She links her YouTube account to her AdSense account and enables ads on her videos. As a result, she starts generating AdSense revenue from her channel. If she makes videos that are 8 minutes or longer, she’ll include mid-roll ads, which allows you to put multiple ad breaks throughout your video. This will help her to generate extra ad revenue,

Not diversifying income streams.

Sarah notices that her AdSense income fluctuates throughout the year and wants to generate more income from a YouTube channel. She doesn’t want to solely rely on ad revenue, so she explores other income streams such as affiliate marketing, merchandise, and sponsorships. 

To generate revenue from affiliate marketing, she partners with Eco-friendly brands to promote products in her videos. As a result, she earns commissions on any sales generated from people clicking on the affiliate links in the description of her videos. 

To generate revenue from merchandise, she creates her own line of eco-friendly merchandise. From reusable water bottles to sustainable travel guides.

She generates extra revenue from sponsored content by collaborating with travel and eco-friendly brands. As a result, she earns a fee for promoting their products and services.

Not Measuring Success.

Sarah’s channel has been growing slowly and doesn’t understand why she’s not getting many views and subscribers on her videos.

She begins tracking the performance of her videos in YouTube analytics so she can see which videos are getting the most traction.

Under the content tab, she sees the key moments for audience retention, how viewers find her videos, and her top videos that have generated the most traffic on her channel.

Under the audience tab, she sees which videos are growing her audience and which channels her audience watches. She also notices when most of her viewers are on YouTube, so she knows which day and time is the best to upload.

Under the revenue tab, she can see how much money she’s making each month, which ads are generating the most revenue, and what is her top earning content.

By monitoring the performance of her videos in YouTube analytics, she knows exactly what she needs to improve to make better videos.  

Lack of Patience and Persistence (BONUS TIP)

Previously, Sarah was just uploading videos whenever she felt like it, so she didn’t see a significant growth in her channel. As a result, she lost patience, motivation, and stopped being persistent. As time passes, Sarah’s YouTube channel grows and her income steadily increases.

Her journey proves that with dedication, passion, and a well thought out strategy, it’s possible to turn her dreams into making money on YouTube into a reality.

If you want to know how to make money on YouTube as a small channel without becoming a YouTube partner, watch this video for 10 ways to monetize your YouTube channel without 1000 subscribers.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

How To Maximize YouTube Ad Revenue Even If You Get Less Views

How can you maximize your YouTube ad revenue, especially if you get less views on your videos? 

For example, this video received 307,000 views in the last 365 days and made $1,273. This video received over 175,000 views in the last 365 days and made $1,487. Later, I’ll explain the differences

In this video, you learn how to maximize your YouTube ad revenue, learn about the new ad controls, how to set the default ad formats for your channel, and how to override ad formats for individual videos.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

Improve ad controls 
From November, 2023, you no longer have control over the ad types displayed on newly uploaded videos. This means you won’t be able to turn off pre-roll post-roll, skippablel, and non skip skippable ads  for individual videos.

Why is YouTube doing this?
YouTube says, “we will utilize many factors to determine when viewers will see these types of ads to both maximize revenue and ensure a positive viewing experience.”

I like the fact that they want to maximize ad revenue. These factors include the amount of time viewers are exposed to ads and the number of times an ad interrupts a video they’re watching.

YouTube says they want to take the guesswork out of which ad formats to use by removing individual ad controls.

When you set default ad formats, you don’t have to change the settings for an individual video every time you upload it. Here’s how to set the default ad formats for your channel so you don’t have to change ‘them for individual videos later,

Click on settings in YouTube studio.
Click upload defaults,
Click on monetization.
Make sure all the boxes are checked under type of ads, as well as under location of video ads, which includes during video midroll then 
Click save.

Here’s how to override default ad format ads for individual videos.
This was still possible during the making of this video on November 1st, so I’m including it here.

Click on the content tab in YouTube studio,
Click on the title of the video you wish to select.
Click on monetization.
Make sure the monetization box is turned on.
Under types of ads, check all the boxes
Click save.

Keep in mind, you have to become a YouTube partner if you want to monetize your channel and videos. To become eligible for the YouTube partner program, you need 1000 subscribers and 4,000 public watch hours in the past 12 months, or 1000 subscribers and 10 million valid public short views in the last 90 days.

What does YouTube recommend to maximize ad earnings?
YouTube says, “we recommend allowing all ad formats on your videos to maximize your earnings. Different ad formats may yield different amounts of revenue and affect video viewership differently. We can’t predict how changing your default ad settings might affect your audience or monetization, but you can use YouTube analytics to track performance changes.”

If you don’t want to display non-skippable video ads on all your videos, just uncheck the box next to Non skippable video ads. Then click save.

How will this impact existing videos on your channel? 
Previously uploaded videos will retain the existing ad format selections. Any future edits to a video monetization settings will only offer the option to turn the ads on or off. Any new uploads will only have the option for the ads to appear before or after the video, either on or off.

Here’s how to maximize your ad revenue when using midroll ads.
When you upload videos that are 8 minutes or longer, you can include ads in the middle of your video, which are called Midroll ads, as well as at the beginning or end of your video. Including more ad breaks during your video will increase your ad income. By default. midroll ads are placed at natural breaks throughout your video to maximize your earning potential. Instead of allowing YouTube to choose the ad breaks for your video, I highly recommend adding them manually.

How do I know where to place the ad breaks? 
Visit the audience retention graph in YouTube analytics and look at the spikes on the graph. Spikes in the graph referred to increased viewership. So place your ad break right after the spike. It could mean that you just made a point during your video.

Alternatively, you can get YouTube to place your ad breaks automatically, then manually add new ad breaks afterwards.

YouTube says In the coming months, they’ll optimize mid roll earnings by combining automatic ad breaks with manual ad breaks. This means you’ll have more choices to select the most appropriate time to show ads to your viewers.

Click place automatically to allow YouTube to place the ad breaks in your video. 
Click ad break to place them manually.
If you want to discard the changes, click discard changes or hover over the trash sign to remove the ad break.

If you want to maximize your ad revenue using midroll ads, create videos longer than 8 minutes. This can easily be accomplished by publishing live streams or podcasts. Increase CPM. It represents a cost and advertiser pays for every thousand ad impressions.

An ad impression is counted each time an ad is shown to a viewer. For example, this video made $1,273 in the last 365 days with  a CPM of $15.41 cents.

This video made $1,487 in the last 365 days with a CPM of $22.65 cents.

So as you can see, advertisers are willing to pay more depending on the topic of your video rank on the first page of YouTube and Google. If your video ranks on the first page of YouTube and Google, you’ll receive evergreen traffic and revenue.

For example, this video currently ranks on the first page of Google for how to contact YouTube customer support in 2023, and it shows a large thumbnail at the top of page. It also ranks at the top of the page in YouTube search.

As a result, this video generates evergreen revenue even while I’m sleeping or on vacation. If you have multiple videos that rank on the first page of Google and YouTube, you’ll maximize the ad revenue for your channel.

How can I make money on YouTube without being a YouTube partner? 
Watch this video for 10 ways to monetize YouTube channel without 1000 subscribers.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

No More Warnings: Permanently Remove YouTube Community Guidelines Warning Strike With Ease

The Community Guidelines warning strike has been appearing on my YouTube dashboard for the last 4 years. Recently, I received a message on my dashboard that says, “you can now take a short policy training to expire your community guidelines warning”.

In this video, I’m going to show you the process on how I removed the warning.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

Here’s the channel violation that has remained on my channel for 4 years…

Active Community Guidelines Strikes Warning

If I click on that, it shows my community guidelines strikes. The content was removed and I received the warning on August 14th, which is my birthday in 2019, which is 4 years ago at the time of writing this post.

If I want to take the policy training, I can just click on Take Action.

Alternatively, I can take the training from the message that popped up in my dashboard. It says, you can now take a short policy training to expire your community guidelines warning. I can dismiss it, or I can take the training.

Click take training. Now the same window pops up.
Click take action.

It says… there may be an issue with your content. Something you posted may violate YouTube’s community guidelines. To help keep the community safe, we’ve removed it. Your channel has received a warning. You can take a training to dismiss the warning, appeal our decision, or do nothing. I appealed the decision 4 Years ago, but lost the appeal so the content was removed.

You can only appeal once, within 90 days of receiving the strike. Now I can take the policy training to dismiss the warning.

Click Begin Review.

It says, take a look at your content keeping policies in mind. I can read about the harmful or dangerous content policy, and I can also read the policy.

If I click on that, it shows a video about harmful or dangerous content policy. It includes harmful or dangerous acts, challenges and pranks, weapons, content, digital security, content, illegal or regulated goods or services, and some examples of dangerous content. It also includes educational, documentary, scientific, or artistic content.

What happens if content violates this policy?

It says, if the conduct violates this policy, we will remove the content. If this is your first time violating community guidelines, you’ll likely get a warning with no penalty to your channel. You’ll have the chance to take policy training to allow the warning to expire after 90 days. However, if the same policy is violated within that 90 day window, the warning will not expire, and your channel will be given a strike. If you violate a different policy after completing the warning, you’ll get another warning. If you get 3 strikes within 90 days, your channel will be terminated.

Wow, that’s really harsh. So if you get 3 strikes within 90 days, your channel will be terminated.

Okay, I’ve read the policy, click next.

What do you want to do? 
Take the policy training or appeal the decision?

Well, I’ve already lost the appeal, so I’m going to take the training.

It says, complete a short training of about 7 questions. If you violate this policy again within 90 days, you’ll get a strike. If you violate a different policy, you’ll get a warning. You can still decide to appeal later.

Click take training. 

About the policy training.
7 questions in 15 minutes. We want you to create and share your content confidently in this training, you’ll see scenarios related to the policy you violated. You have unlimited attempts to get it right.

Wow, that’s great. That means if I get the answer wrong, I have unlimited attempts to get it right.

Click next.

Question 1
Here’s the first question on digital security.

Oscar is a  vlogger. He uploads a video on which he pranks his best friend by changing his social media account profile, photo and settings. He shows how to hack into his friends account using an app.

Is this a violation? 
Obviously Yes, it is. Click check. That’s right.

We don’t allow content that demonstrates how to hack into social media accounts, even as a joke or a prank. Click Next,

Question 2
Policy information on Weapons.


Andre has a YouTube channel that’s dedicated to do yourself experiments. He uploads a video showing how to make a homemade pipe bomb using simple supplies. After putting together the pipe bomb, he tested on a field at a safe distance wearing goggles and earplugs.

Is this a violation? 
Obviously it is. So click yes, it is. Click check.

That’s right. We don’t allow content showing viewers how to make pipe bombs. Remember, some content is not allowed, even if it has educational, documentary, scientific, or artistic content, such as instructions on how to make a bomb that’s meant to kill or hurt others.

Click next

Question 3
Policy information on extremely dangerous challenges and pranks.

WBN is a local news station. They run a story about the danger of police pranks in which they show a clip of someone calling a threat to the police to get a police team sent to their friend’s home. WBN talks about how these pranks have resulted in people getting seriously hurt during encounters with police.

Is this a violation? No, it isn’t. Click check.

That’s correct. Although this shows a dangerous prank, the video provides educational and documentary context and discourages the activity by describing its dangers.

Click next.

Question 4
Policy information on digital security

Lee receives instructions on how to edit a photo to make someone look younger using an expensive photo editing software. He mentions that he got a copy of the editing software for free, but doesn’t provide any instructions on how others can get it for free. Lee shows viewers how he users the tools to reduce the appearance of wrinkles.

Is this a violation? 
No, it isn’t. Click check. That’s right..

Lee mentions that he got the software without paying for it, but he doesn’t show users how to do so. 

Click next 

Question 5
Policy information on weapons
.

A news channel posts an investigative story about ghost guns, which are unlicensed homemade firearms. The reporter shows images of dozens of 3D printed guns that were seized by local police during a raid.

Is this a violation? 
No, it isn’t. Click check. That’s correct.

The video doesn’t provide instructions for how to make a homemade gun so it doesn’t violate the policy.

Click Next. 

Question 6
Policy information on digital security.

A news reporter uploads a video to a news station’s channel that shows footage of a thief caught in the act of tampering with a parking meter. The clip shows a thief using a tool to adjust a meter settings, then cuts to a clip from the reporter describing rampant parking meter hacks. The clip does not provide instructions for how to replicate the theft.

Select all the correct answers.

  • This isn’t a violation because it’s a news story.
  • It isn’t a violation because the video doesn’t provide instructions for how to replicate the theft.
  • This isn’t a violation because tampering with a parking meter isn’t a crime.

Answer. 2  is incorrect.
Answer 3 is correct
Answer 4 is incorrect.

Click try again.

I’m going to check number 3.
That’s correct.

It is a violation because the video doesn’t provide instructions for how to replicate the theft.

Click next.

Question 7
Policy information on digital security.

Fatima is an exercise blogger. She tells the viewers she wants to make sure they can use her exercises anytime anywhere. Fatima shows them how to use a website you found that helps the viewers download YouTube videos. Downloading YouTube content is against the terms of service unless expressly authorized with prior permission from YouTube, Fatima discourages people from downloading other creators content, but says she gives her subscribed permission to download a content from the platform.

Yes, this is a violation because she encourages people to download YouTube content

Check. That’s right.

We don’t allow content that encourages others to violate YouTube’s terms of service. This includes instructions on downloading YouTube content from any creator.

Click next.

Nice work. You’ve completed training.

What’s next? 
Your warning will expire on January 31st, 2024. If you violate the harmful or dangerous policy again before the warning expires, you’ll get a strike. If you violate a different policy, you’ll get another warning with the opportunity to take another training. Keep in mind, I’ll still see this guidelines warning for the next 90 days.

Click close training.

Now. It says, training completed on November 2nd, 2023. Your warning will expire on January 31st, 2024.

Click close. 

Are sure you want to leave? Click leave.

If I click on my active community guidelines strikes warning in my dashboard.

Under  take action, it says..

Training completed November 2nd, 2023. Your warning will expire January 31st, 2024.

Here’s the policy training flow.
Begin the review > read the policy > then take action.

Is it possible to get your community guideline strike removed after your appeal was rejected? 
Watch this video on how I appealed a community guidelines strike even after the appeal was rejected You’ll be glad you did.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

How I Make Money On YouTube While Sleeping (EARN MORE WITH LESS EFFORT))

Are you tired of the daily grind and want to turn your dreams into reality? In this video, I’ll show you 3 proven strategies on how I grow my bank account even while I’m sleeping.

Let’s dive in!

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

1. Run ads to turn views into money.
I’ve generated over $72,000 in passive income from my YouTube channel just by running ads on my videos. For example, this video is received over 1 million views since it was published and has made over $4,500. 

Every day. It generates new income for my channel because the video is ranked on the first page of Google and YouTube. Every time a viewer clicks on the ad in the video or watches it for more than 30 seconds, I get paid.

I’ve got hundreds of videos on my channel that generate a passive income every day just by displaying adsense  ads. This means I’m making money from my channel, even while I’m sleeping on vacation or traveling.

Keep in mind, you have to become a YouTube partner if you want  to monetize your channel and videos. To become eligible for the YouTube partner program, you need 1000 subscribers and 4,000 public watch hours in the past 12 months, or 1000 subscribers and 10 million valid public short views in the last 90 days. If you currently don’t meet those requirements, keep uploading new videos every week to grow your channel and you’ll get there.

Later, I’ll show you how to make money from your channel, even if your channel’s not monetized.

2. Promote affiliate products
This is the passive income I’ve generated from the TubeBuddy affiliate program since I joined in 2011. Every time someone signs up for the TubeBuddy program through my affiliate link, I get paid.

Here’s a couple of videos on my channel that promote TubeBuddy. To, promote TubeBuddy. I’ll talk about the benefits of using TubeBuddy in my video, as well as place an affiliate link at the top of my description and pin that affiliate link to the top of my comments.

Some of these videos I created 5 or 10 years ago, and they still generate an affiliate income because the videos are evergreen. You can do the same by promoting affiliate programs related to the content in your videos.

Another way to sell affiliate products on YouTube channel is to join YouTube’s shopping affiliate program. You’ll be able to recommend the products you love without creating the product yourself. Watch this video to learn how to earn money on YouTube with the YouTube shopping affiliate program.

3. Sell your own Digital Products.
Here’s a digital product I created on mastering YouTube shorts. Here’s the amount of income earned last week from digital entrepreneurs using Gumroad. It’s a free online platform that includes a flexible page builder and it can host your products there for free. It also processes your payments and provides analytics to help improve your products.

All you have to do is open an account, add your product, and start selling. The more digital products you create, the more money you’ll make. You’ll make more promoting your own products because you get a 100% commission, unlike affiliate programs where you might get 40 or 50% commissions, here’s some ideas for the digital products you can sell through your YouTube channel, eBooks and reports, online tutorials, templates, membership sites, and coaching services.

How do you come up with the content to make your product? 
Your product has to fill a need of your target audience, and you can start by asking these questions.
– What are the biggest questions in your niche? 
– What do people ask you for advice about? 
– What is something you or your audience do all the time manually that could be done quicker with a template or automation? 
– What are the pain points of your audience? What frustrates them? 
– What’s something you know how to do that not many other people do? 
– What’s something you could teach others? 
– What’s something that beginners in your niche often need help with? 
– What’s a problem you can help solve? 

The best way to validate an idea is to make it, so make that course, then offer it to your audience to see what kind of responses you get. It might just be a winner.

The great thing about using digital products to turn YouTube views into money is that you can share your experience, knowledge, and passion to generate a passive income.

My Recommendation 
Bundle multiple income streams together to increase your income from YouTube. For example, you could also add sponsorships and brand deals to boost your income.

Keep in mind, you don’t need a huge channel to make thousands of dollars. You just need to target a specific audience.

Watch this video to learn how to identify your target audience and the mistakes you should avoid.

Discover my top strategies to get your first 1000 subscribers FAST, so you can join the YouTube Partner Program and start generating a passive income from your YouTube Channel
Click here for more info

10 Ways To Use AI To Work Less & Earn More On YouTube

Are you tired of spending endless hours trying to come up with YouTube video ideas, clickable titles, writing video scripts, editing, analyzing your data and managing  your YouTube channel? 

Well, it’s time to supercharge YouTube game with AI technology.

In the video below, I’m going to show you 10 incredible ways to use AI on YouTube so you can work less and earn more.

Blueprint To Create Money-Making Products To Sell Online Quickly and Easily
http://www.drostdesigns.com/infoproductblueprint/

  1. I use ChatGPT to quickly come up with future video ideas. For example, if I ask ChatGPT to come up with 10 video ideas on how to make money on YouTube, this is what I get.
    – Create tutorials on how to videos,
    – Gaming videos
    – Product reviews
    – Travel vlogs Cooking and recipe videos
    – Fitness and health channels
    – Comedy entertainment.

So these are all different topics that I can use to come up with YouTube video ideas on how to make money on YouTube.

2. I can also use ChatGPT to generate different video titles. “Write 3 super engaging titles for a video about how to make money on YouTube.” 
– Unlocking YouTube’s hidden Treasure Chest,
– 10 proven Ways to Earn Big. From 0 to YouTube Hero,
– The ultimate guide to monetizing your channel.
– YouTube Moneymaking Secrets revealed, 
– Insider tips from top creators.

3. I can also use ChatGPT to write a script for my video. I can copy this title from 0 to YouTube hero, paste it in the box. I can say, “Write a script using bullet points for a video titled from zero to YouTube Hero, the Ultimate Guide to monetizing your YouTube channel” Let’s see what it says. It writes an introduction and then writes 8 different sections that I can use in my video ending with a conclusion.

I can also regenerate the script if I wish.

Later, I’ll show you how to create 10 viral video clips from one long video in one click using video clipping AI software.

4. AI powered video creation.
If you don’t have time to create a video, you can use InVideo AI to turn any content or idea into a video. Here’s how InVideo AI works, just using text

“Pack a giant bubble wrap suit and roll into the black hole and explore your own private planet.”

InVideo AI can generate the script, add video clips, subtitles, background music, and transitions.

“A giant bubble wrap suit you’ll see will prevent you from Gravity’s gravities glee.”

No learning curve is needed, and you can even create faceless videos. Just keep in mind that if you use an AI generated script, you still want to add facts, figures, and your own story and viewpoint to make it unique.

5. AI video editing software
AI video editing software can edit your videos faster and smarter so you have more time to focus on content creation and YouTube engagement.

Descript is AI powered video editing software that allows you to to automatically transcribe and edit your videos, like a document. You can instantly purge your recordings of filler words like ums, ahs your knows, in one single click. You can also create an ultra realistic voice cloning using overdub.

It’ll create a text to speech model of your voice, or you can choose from one of the ultra realistic stock voices. It also has an AI powered green screen, which allows you to remove your background with a click, then put yourself in any setting You can imagine.

The AI powered software has the ability to make color adjustments, and you can choose from dozens of powerful effects, transitions, and animation presets.

6. Repurpose your video content.
If you want to expose your content to a different audience that’s on YouTube, I highly recommend turning it into multiple pieces of content. I use the online software called Kapwing to create more content in less time. You simply import your video file, then create multiple short clips from your long form video.

Kapwing can also create high quality videos with its AI video generator. You simply enter a prompt and it’ll generate the video for you. It also includes an AI video editor that automatically removes silences and background noise in a single click. If you can’t find the right image, you can use Kapwing’s, AI image generator. For example, you can just enter the prompt…”generate an image of a grizzly beer in a birthday suit riding a scooter”

If you need to generate subtitles for your shorts or Instagram videos, you can use the AI powered subtitle generator. It can also translate your subtitles into 70 different languages, which exposes your content to a wider audience. 

“Hey, Herman. Is there an AI video tool that repurposes a long form video into multiple shorts in one click?”

7. Absolutely! The AI video clipping tool called Opus Clip takes one long video and creates 10 viral clips.

You drop your YouTube video link in here or upload a file, then click “get free clips” Select your preferred clip length. I’m going to select 30 to 60 seconds. Add your keywords…Make money from YouTube. Click “get clips in one click” Within a few minutes, Opus created 10 viral video clips, all with different titles.

Let’s play this one. “In this video, you’ll learn how I work less, but make more from YouTube so I can spend more time doing the activities that I love, such as cycling, spending time with family and traveling.”

It automatically adds captions to the video and creates a transcript. I can auto post it to YouTube or Reels. I can edit it and I can download it.

The free trial gives you 90 minutes free credits, which is developed for seven days. You don’t need a credit card. There’s no watermark, and you get the full range of features except for the fast queue and auto post. After seven days, they’ll automatically switch it to the free plan, if you don’t want to upgrade. 

8. AI insights 
The AI suggested shorts tool from TubeBuddy quickly identifies the most engaging parts of your long form video to make into a Shorts video, saving you a ton of time and guesswork. TubeBuddy also has an AI title generator. Just click on Title Generator, then click generate ideas. Then it will suggest eight different titles for your video. If you don’t like any of them, then you can just click generate Ideas again. It’ll then suggest eight new titles for your video.

9. Thumbnail Analysis and testing.
The TubeBuddy AI Thumbnail Analyzer predicts which thumbnail will get the highest click-through rate. It analyzes the heat maps for each thumbnail and predicts which thumbnail is the most effective. Two buddies thumbnail split testing feature split tests, two different thumbnails to see which thumbnail drives most clicks and views to your videos.

In this example, the variation thumbnail received a 7.5% higher click-through rate than the original thumbnail. I also use to many to uncover what people are searching for on YouTube, optimize my videos and manage my channel.

10. AI powered product creation.
One of the best ways to earn more from YouTube channel without relying on AdSense ads is to sell your own digital products, such as templates, reports, and eBooks, et cetera. Designrr is an AI powered software that can easily transform your videos, blog posts, podcasts into eBooks, PDFs, show notes, and transcripts.

For example, you can use the AI based Word Genie Wizard to help you generate an ebook according to your chosen niche and target audience. Alternatively, you can insert the link for any video on YouTube, and it’ll transcribe the video into English or any other language. After you’ve done that, you can choose a template to create an ebook, which you can offer as a free download from your videos or offer it as a paid product. Here’s an example of an ebook I made titled “Creating a Top Selling Information Product“.

The more products you create for your target audience, the more money you’ll make from your channel.

My Recommendation
Use these 5 AI powered tools that I outlined in this video so you can work less and earn more from your YouTube channel.

If you want to know how to make more money from your YouTube channel with less effort, watch this video on “10 ways to make more and work less“. You’ll be glad you did.

Blueprint To Create Money-Making Products To Sell Online Quickly and Easily
http://www.drostdesigns.com/infoproductblueprint/

Make More From Doing Less On Youtube

Would you like to spend more time doing the things you love while working less and making more from YouTube? 

For many years, I was hustling on YouTube, uploading three videos a week, but now I only upload once a week and have less stress, more time, and make more money.

In the video below, you’ll learn how I work less, but make more from YouTube so I can spend more time doing the activities that I love, such as cycling, spending time with family and traveling.

https://youtu.be/cVIhjCAdGyE

Blueprint To Create Money-Making Products To Sell Online Quickly and Easily
Create Products Once That You Can Sell Over and Over Again
Click here to learn more

Why I do less to make more from YouTube
Doing less allows me to focus on high impact tasks to get better results. This means creating content for my target audience and not wasting time on content my audience is not interested in. I also have less stress, which leads to a lighter workload and unleashes my creativity By doing less, I can spend more time doing the other things I’m passionate about.

10 ways I do less and make more from YouTube 

1. Plan Ahead
I set yearly a monthly goals on how much I want to make for my YouTube channel and how to do it, which I’ll talk about later. I also keep a running list of new video ideas using the Notes app on my iPhone. Most good ideas usually come to my mind when I go for a walk or a run. Otherwise, I’ll research the ideas in YouTube analytics or answer questions from my video comments. 

2. Batching.
I usually batch script, batch film, and batch edit my videos. Instead of writing one script and filming one video, I’ll write 3 scripts and film 3 videos at once. I can then schedule them to be published on YouTube at different times. This allows me to publish my videos even when I’m not at the computer attending a video conference, going on vacation or when I’m just not feeling well.

For example, when I attended the VidSummit conference in Dallas Texas, I made sure that I had a video already scheduled for that week. It certainly relieves the stress of publishing a video on schedule.

3. Focus on what matters most
f you want to work less and make more money, you’ve got to leverage the power of the 80/20 rule. Perreto’s principle says 80% of your results come from 20% of your efforts. This means you need to cut out unnecessary things and focus on what matters most. For example, 80% of my YouTube traffic comes from the top 20% of my videos. When I double down on the videos that are generating the most traffic, it helps grow my channel.

4. Use Time Blocks
Have you ever started your day checking your social media sites and emails, then 3 hours later, realize you haven’t got any work done? I use focused time blocks to get my most important stuff done.

For example, if I need to write a video script, I’ll set the timer for one hour and eliminate all distractions. When filming a video, I’ll film it in 30 minute increments, following the bullet points on my script.

Using time blocks keeps me on track for the tasks I need to do for the day. When I’ve finished all the tasks for the day, I usually go for a run or ride the local trails.

5. Work during your most creative time
My most creative and productive time is the first thing in the morning. Usually, I’ll create a list of tasks the night before that I need to accomplish for the next day. When I sit down in front of my computer in the morning, I already know what I need to get done for the day. It might be coming up with new video ideas, writing a script, filming a video, or editing a video.

Editing videos usually takes the longest, so I’ll spread this out over several days. By lunchtime, which is usually around one or two o’clock, I’ll have completed my work for the day,. then usually go for a long bike ride. This helps me to relax, unwind, have fun, as well as come up with new video ideas.

6. Automate As Much As Possible
Instead of doing everything manually, you can save a ton of time using tools and software. For example, you can use the TubeBuddy Keyword Explorer Tool to research keywords that will rank in the search engines. You can also use the TubeBuddy AI title generator to generate a bunch of titles. You can also use TubeBuddy’s suggested shorts tool to repurpose long form content into Shorts. For thumbnails. You can easily modify the templates that are included with the free image editor called Canva.

For script writing, you can use Chat GPT. If you want to create a video from an article, you can use Kapwing.com. It’ll also help you to automatically remove the silences from your video. It’ll also help you repurpose your content to other platforms.

Get The Free Online Video and Image Maker (Kapwing)

If you want to schedule your videos or images to be published on YouTube, you can use the scheduling feature that comes with YouTube. This means you can schedule a video or image several weeks in advance. The more tasks you automate, the more time you have to unleash your creativity. 

7. Repurpose Your Content
When you repurpose your content to other social media platforms, you expose your content to a wider audience. For example, you can repurpose a segment of your longform video into a short, then upload it to YouTube. You can even link that short to your original longform video.

Other places you can share your content include LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, Facebook groups, your blog and your email list. I use Kapwing to repurpose my content to share on social media sites. It quickly creates multiple short clips from my long form content.

8. Build A List
The purpose of building a list off YouTube is that you own the list and you can promote your products and services outside YouTube. You don’t have to rely on the income that’s associated with displaying ads on your videos. Instead, you can promote your products and services to the people that have subscribed to your list. You can use YouTube to build your list by offering a free lead magnet, such as a report, ebook, or template that people can download in exchange for their contact information.

I use the software called AWeber to automate my list building.  It stores my contacts, provides landing page templates to collect contact information and automates the sending of emails to my list when I want to promote a product or service.

As your list grows, so will your income. 

9. Create Multiple Income Streams
The revenue I receive from displaying ads on my videos is not enough to pay all my bills or make a living. Therefore, I bundle multiple income streams to boost my income. For example, I also generate income by promoting affiliate products in my videos as well as on my email list.

Here are the amounts I receive from TubeBuddy every month or every year by referring customers to them. I also sell my own digital products, such as the courses on how to grow on YouTube.

I also offer coaching services for video creators that need help to grow their channels. One of the most lucrative ways to make money from YouTube is to do brand deals or sponsorships. This is where you can review a product for a company in exchange for payment. Typically, my brand deals generate thousands of dollars, and as your channel grows, you receive more requests from companies to promote their products.

Watch this video to learn how to get brands to sponsor you on YouTube.

YouTube memberships and YouTube shopping are other ways that I generate income from YouTube.

Click Here to become a member of my channel

You’ll get exclusive members only live streams every month, get your questions answered live, get access to my members only Facebook group, get badges so your name stands out in the comments. You’ll also be supporting my channel, which helps keep it growing. Bundling multiple income streams helps increase the income I can generate from YouTube.

Keep in mind the affiliate products I promoted on my channel several years ago, still generate income every day on autopilot. When I want to scale my income, I just need to create and promote more products.

10. Open A Savings Account
The main benefit of putting your money in a savings account is that you receive compound interest. For example, if you deposit $10,000 in an account that earns 5% annual interest, you’ll earn $500 interest after one year. Thanks to compound interest, in year two, you’ll earn 5% of $10,500, which equals $525. You’ll receive the principle plus the interest. 

If you save some of the money that you earn from YouTube and place it in a savings account,. it’ll earn compound interest and work for you for years to come.

Bonus Tip – Invest In Dividend Paying Stocks.
This is where shares of public companies split the profits with their shareholders by paying cash dividends, and yield 2% and 6% per year.

The dividend you receive is based upon the number of shares that you own from the company. Buying stocks that pay dividends provides a reliable and growing income stream. Obviously, the more money you invest in stocks, the more money you’ll accumulate over the years.

This is how you can work less and make more because the money is working for you 24/7.

If you want to know how to make money from your YouTube channel without being a member of the YouTube partner program, watch this video on “10 Ways to Monetize YouTube channel without 1000 Subscribers” 

Blueprint To Create Money-Making Products To Sell Online Quickly and Easily
Create Products Once That You Can Sell Over and Over Again
Click here to learn more