Google AdWords Bidding Strategies - 7 steps for low bidding
My previous article discussed the 7 strategies for bidding high in Google AdWords
Another strategy is to bid low. This minimizes the amount you spend. You can go with a low daily budget and a low cost per click (CPC). It may take you longer to make a sale because your click through rate (CTR) may be lower (takes more clicks convert to sales) and your ads will not have the top potion (unless you have a few or no competitors).
7 steps for low bidding strategies with Google AdWords
1. Keyword research
Use the AdWords keyword tool to find low cost keywords that receive a high number of searches per month (at least 1000 or more). Make sure you select exact match from the drop down when choosing your keywords. Selecting broad match won’t provide an accurate picture of the number of searches for that keyword because it includes general phrases. For example if the keyword you are bidding on is “red shoes” a broad match will include “free red shoes” or “red shoes that smell” and so on.
2. Set a low minimum budget
The lowest budget you can set is $5.00. This means you will spend $35.00 a week or $150/month. Set it higher if you have a large budget however I recommend only raising it after you have collected a lot of data and seen conversions.
3. Set a low cost per click (CPC)
Decide what you wish to spend per click (ignore what Google suggests). If it’s 31 cents set your default bid to 31 cents. You can adjust the bid of any keyword after setting up your campaign.
4. Turn off the content network
You only want to run your ads on Google and it’s search partners to have control over where your ads are displayed so turn off the content network. Only show your ads on Google and its search partners. For the device platform only check desktop and laptop computers. Leave unchecked iphones and other mobile devices.
5. Split test your ads
Create 2 ads so you can see which one performs the best. If you see one is clearly outperforming the other (high CTR), create a new one and test it against your control ad. The purpose of this exercise is to always try to get a better CTR to improve conversions. It will also reduce your CPC.
6. Adjust your keyword bids
After letting your campaign run for a few hours you’ll be able to see how much each keyword costs and what position your ad has. The best position is between 2 and 8. The top potion tends to get lots of tire kickers so adjust your CPC to achieve your desired ad position.
7. Track your keywords
Use a keyword tracker to track your keywords. You will then know which keyword produced the sale. I highly recommend the ad tracking took AdTrackz. It will track all your keywords, landing pages, affiliate web sites and protect affiliate links all from one location.
Bidding low on your keywords stops you from overspending your budget while still obtaining good ad positions on the first page and collecting valuable data for building a profitable campaign.
Posted by
Herman on
May 30th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Google AdWords No Comments »
Google AdWords Bidding Strategies - 7 steps for high bidding
If you want to get your ad listed at the top of the search engine results page you need to bid above your competitors ads and have deep pockets.
Here are the 7 steps
1. Use the AdWords keyword tool to estimate the CPC (cost per click)
The AdWords keyword tool will show you the average cost per click of a keyword for last month. This calculation is not always correct. You’ll find this out when you set up your campaign.
2. Use the estimate search traffic tool
When adding keywords to your campaign use the “estimate search traffic” tool to view the estimated cost per click. Bid higher than this to secure the top ad position.
3. Check your ad position
After setting up your campaign and running for a few hours check your ad position under your campaign settings. If the average position of your ad is below position 1 you need to adjust the bid on your keywords. Double check your ad position by inserting your main keyword into the Google search box. Sometimes there’s a discrepancy between what Google tells you (remember they’re in it for the money) and where your ad is actually displayed.
4. Edit keyword settings
To raise the bid on your keywords, select the top box at the top of your keyword list, then click on “edit keyword settings.” This will display the default bid box and the search bid boxes for all your keywords. If you want to bid the same amount for all your keywords just edit the default bid box. You can also bid on each keyword separately by editing the “search bid” box.
5. Getting around the double serving rule
Google doesn’t permit multiple ads from the same or an affiliated company or person to appear on the same results page. If you have the same display URL as a competing ad your ad will not be displayed. One of the ways to get around this is to register a new domain then build a landing page to promote the affiliate product. You can then use this unique URL as your display and destination URL and avoid the double serving rule.
6. Monitor your ads
Monitor your ads each day as there may be a competitor that tries to outbid you. You will then have to raise your bids to remain in the top position.
7. Track your keywords
By tracking your keywords you will know which one generated a sale. If you have your own landing page you can use the Google Analytics Tool. If you are promoting an affiliate product use AdTrackz. It’s an adtracking tool that allows you to:
# Set up and track conversions on hundreds of keywords in minutes.
# Track ppc landing pages.
# Protect all of your affiliate links from commission hijackers.
# Track Conversions on your website and on affiliate or partner websites that you don’t control.
Bidding high on your keywords to keep the top ad potion is just one of the key strategies for running a profitable AdWords campaign. Keep in mind you must have a large budget and carefully monitor your ads to do this.
Posted by
Herman on
May 27th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Google AdWords 5 Comments »
Google AdWords - 10 Tips for Creating a Successful AdWords Campaign
If you wish to attract lots of visitors to your web site or affiliate program try Google AdWords. It enables you to generate targeted traffic immediately and shows you which combination of keywords and ad copy produce the best results.
Here are 10 tips for creating a successful AdWords Campaign
1. Use a variety of keyword research tools
Instead of using the AdWords Keyword Tool that everyone else uses include other tools such as WordTracker, Keyword Discovery, WordPot and Thesaurus. Look for related keywords and misspellings. Often you can find keywords that no one else is using for their AdWords campaigns.
2. Use the right keywords in your ad
When bidding on a particular keyword make sure you include it in the title and body of your ad. ie
Italian Red Shoes
Authentic Italian Red Shoes
Money Back Guarantee.
www.italianredshoes.com
3. Create different ad groups
Don’t place all your keywords in one ad group unless they are all closely related. Your ad group should be tightly targeted with your ad. For example “italian red shoes” should be placed in one ad group and “fashionable red shoes” placed in another.
4. Split test your ads
Write 2 ads for your ad group and have them rotate evenly to see which one receives the most clicks. If one ad is not performing well, delete or pause it and write a slightly different one. Keep doing this to increase your CTR (click through rate). A high CTR will increase your conversions so you make more sales.
5. Turn off Content Targeting
Only show your ads on Google search, Search Partners, Desktop and laptop computers unless you’re an AdWords expert. Turn off the other options such as content targeting. This will save you spending a lot of money and generate specific data related to your ads.
6. Set a daily budget for your keywords
Calculate how much you wish to spend per day and per month. This will stop you from overspending. For example if you set your daily budget at $5.00 you’ll spend $150/month.
7. Set the maximum cost per click (CPC) for your keywords
Use the Google Keyword Tool to view the average CPC for your keywords. Bid above it if you want to be listed in the number 1 position on the page. Bid lower if you want a lower position. Remember you can always adjust your bids after setting up your campaign. Also don’t believe what Google suggests as often their suggestions are incorrect. Take charge of your campaign.
8. Track your keywords
You need to know what keywords triggered your conversions. I use AdTrackz to track all my keywords. It only takes a few minutes to set-up and you can view the results for each campaign.
9. Track conversions
The standard conversion rate is 1%. This means one sale per 100 clicks. For example if your CPC is 30 cents, 100 clicks will cost you $30.00. For tracking your landing pages or web site use Google Analytics. It’s a free tool offered by Google that tracks traffic, conversions and ROI (return on investment). Always work to improve your conversion rate.
10. Analyze and tweak campaigns for maximum conversions
After letting your campaign run for a day or 2, analyze the data, then adjust your bids, write a a new ad or try alternative keywords to improve your CTR and conversions.
If you’re starting out with Google AdWords, it will take several campaigns before you find a profitable one. The key is to try different products then set up a campaign for each one.
Posted by
Herman on
May 23rd, 2009 .
Filed under:
Blogging No Comments »
Google AdWords Campaign - 12 Steps to Get Started
So you’ve found an affiliate product to promote and need to set up your first Google AdWords campaign.
Here are the 12 steps to get started:
1) Keyword research
Use the Google Keyword tool to create a list of keywords related to your product. Ideally choose keywords that receive at least 1000 searches per month. Select your top 20 keywords to use for your campaign. Copy and paste your keywords into notepad so you can easily transfer them to your AdWords account.
2) Create a campaign
As summing you already created an AdWords account, create a new online campaign and name it something you can easily identify.
3) Create an ad group
An ad group contains your ads. You can set up as many ad groups as you want within your campaign. I suggest starting with one ad group then name it something related to the product of service you are marketing.
4) Create 2 ads within each ad group
Create 2 ads so you can split test them. Vary the second ad by only changing one line. Look at other ads on Google to get some idea how to write a good ad. Write a catchy headline that includes your keyword. Your ad should also include the description taken from the words at the top of your product page. For example if your keyword is “red shoes” and the headline of your product page reads “How to buy red shoes,” you should include this sentence and keyword in your ad.
5) Include the display and destination URL
The display URL should be the same as your product URL. If the product URL is redshoes.com your display URL should be the same. The destination URL is your affiliate link.
6) Add your keywords
Copy and paste the keywords you added to notepad into your campaign. Decide if you wish to use broad match (without brackets), “phrase match” or [exact match]. I generally use [exact match] because the words they are the exact keywords I want to us plus the clicks are more targeted.
7) Set up your budget
Set a low daily budget low (ie $5/day) so you don’t spend a lot of money immediately. Ideally you want to collect your data over a week’s period as you never know which day(s) will be the most profitable. Use the AdWords Keyword Tool to calculate the average cost per click you’ll pay for your keywords. It’s not exact so don’t place too much emphasis on it. For example it may say your keyword costs $10/click but after setting up your campaign you observe it only costs 50 cents per click.
Target your ads
The more targeted your ad is the better it will perform. You can target specific countries, time of day, languages, networks and devices (ie laptop, iphone, etc). I usually select English speaking countries, all times of the day, Google search and it’s partners and computer and laptop devices.
After letting your new campaign run for a while you’ll have sufficient data to begin making adjustments.
9) Rotate your ads
Under the scheduling and serving heading you’ll notice 2 options:
a) scheduling - this enables you to show your ad any time of the day
b) serving - you have 2 options
Optimize: Show better-performing ads more often (Recommended)
Rotate: Show ads more evenly
Check the rotate option because you are split testing 2 ads and want to see which one performs the best. One ad always serves as the control while you test the other one against it. Doing this exercise improves your conversion rates.
10) Track your campaign
Use a tracking tool such as Adtrackz to track all your keywords. You’ll then know which keywords generated the most sales.
11) Monitor your campaign
Observe the number of impressions, clicks, click through rate (CTR), cost per click to find which ad and what keyword performs the best then adjust them accordingly.
12) Tweak your campaign to maximize conversions
Your ultimate goal is to get conversions (make sales) otherwise you will only lose money. You need to continually optimize your campaign by testing different ads, adding new keywords, trying different match types (ie phrase, exact, broad), targeting different geographical areas and times. By continuously tweaking your campaign you’ll find a winning combination.
Tip
Don’ be discouraged if you lose money on your initial campaigns. Most people do. Only after running a number of campaigns will you find a profitable one.
Don’t give up!
Posted by
Herman on
May 23rd, 2009 .
Filed under:
Google AdWords No Comments »
Google AdWords - How to Choose an Affiliate Product to Promote

Do you realize you can start making money the first day using a combination of Google AdWords and an Affiliate Product?
How to choose an affiliate product to promote with Google AdWords
The 2 most popular affiliate networks are ClickBank and Commission Junction. They offer affiliates 10s of 1000s of products to sell with commissions as high as 75%.
Click Bank Marketplace
http://www.clickbank.com/marketplace.htm
Search for products by category, subcategory, keywords, product type, popularity and language. If you have deep pockets select a popular product but be prepared to bid high to get the top ad position because you’ll have a lot of competitors. You can see how many competitors you have by inserting your main keyword in the Google search box and see how many ads are displayed. If there are several pages of ads (ie 20-100) you can be sure it’s very competitive. If there are less than 8 it means there are only a few competitors.
It’s better to select a product that has few competing ads to have a greater chance of making a profit before going over your budget purchasing clicks.
Tip
Don’t stray away from new clickbank products. You might just find a profitable product before everyone else decides to promote it.
Once you’ve selected your product, it’s time to set-up a Google AdWords Campaign.
Also read: How to Make Money From A Blog With Affiliate Programs
Posted by
Herman on
May 20th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Google AdWords 1 Comment »
Wolframalpha - a computational search engine that compliments Google
Google has been the dominant search engine for many years and still covers 60% of the searches over other search engines. Wolframalpha is different to Google in that it’s a a computational search engine. This means it users numerous databases to compute likely answers to questions.
I took wolframalpha (wolframalpha.com) for a spin and was impressed with it’s speedy feedback. Here’s some examples you can try:
Enter any date (e.g. a birth date)
Enter any town (e.g. a home town)
Enter any two stocks
Enter any calculation
Enter any math formula
Enter any two first names
Enter any food
Enter any measurement
Enter any chemical formula
Enter any musical notes
Pros
It’s extremely good at getting answers for any kind of calculations. It was created by an English mathematical scientist so you would expect it to calculate data very well.
For example it you enter red + yellow it will show you orange and present the hexadecimal data, nearest named colors and complimentary colors.
Cons
Since the search engine is still in it’s infancy it did not return searches for all my queries.
Recommendation
I would use it primarily for calculations or mathematical data but not use it as a replacement for Google but rather as a complimentary search engine.
**********************
Do you want to attract targeted visitors to your web site,
receive high search engine rankings and obtain lots of backlinks?
Please visit my Search Engine Optimization Services page to view my SEO packages.
Posted by
Herman on
May 19th, 2009 .
Filed under:
SEO No Comments »
Google AdWords - Disadvantages
My previous article discussed the Top 12 Benefits of Google AdWords however there are some things to keep mind before you plough ahead setting up campaigns believing you’ll quickly make lots of money.
7 disadvantages of creating a Google AdWords campaign:
1. Learning curve
Many of your Google AdWords campaigns will not be successful because there is a learning curve. It takes a while to to learn all the strategies to build a profitable campaign. When first starting out you may end up spending more than you are making. For example you could set your daily budget at $100.00 at $2.00/click and easily receive 50 clicks but no sales so you’ve already spent $100.00 on the first day. It’s better to spread your campaign out over 1 week so you have more data to look at. After collecting the data you can then make a more informed decision how to tweak your campaign.
2. Not all search engine visitors look at Google Ads
When people search on Google they mostly view the results on the left side (organic listings) and often don’t look on the right side where paid ads are displayed. Therefore you may miss some of your targeted keyword phrases. Once you have a profitable AdWords campaign work to also get listed on the first page of the organic listings so you don’t have to pay for clicks.
3. Advertisers with deep pockets get top ad positions
If there are many advertisers in your market your cost per click will be very high. For example there may be 200 ads for the particular keyword you’re bidding on so to be on the first pay may cost you $5 pr click. This will eat up your budget very quickly as an individual advertiser however
a company with a large budget can easily afford it. If the top position costs is too expensive aim for positions 3-4.
4. Quality score affects cost per click
Google assesses how you organize your campaigns. If you have a low quality score, Google will increase the minimum bid you have to pay for your keywords. For example if your landing page is not good quality or doesn’t meet Google’s guidelines you will receive a low quality score.
5. Not tracking campaigns
Google AdWords campaigns are easy to set up however many folks fail to track their keywords so they don’t know which keyword triggered the sale. It’s important to track each campaign so you can determine your return on investment (ROI). I suggest purchasing a copy of AdTrackz to track your ads and all your keywords for every campaign.
6. Believing what Google suggests
Ignore what Google suggests when setting up your campaign. They’ll suggest to pay more to get listed on the first page. They have an automatic matching feature that turns on automatically. Make sure you opt out of these suggestions as you don’t pay more than you need to. First let your campaign run to see what price you are actually paying per click then adjust your campaign settings to what YOU want not what Google wants.
7. Lose money fast
If you don’t learn all about how Google AdWords works and don’t monitor your campaigns you’ll lose money fast. Make sure you read the material at the Google AdWords Learning Center before diving in.
Beyond these 7 disadvantages, Google Adwords is an excellent tool for advertising your product or service because you get immediate traffic using laser targeted ads and can control how much you spend.
Posted by
Herman on
May 16th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Google AdWords 1 Comment »
Google AdWords - Top 12 Benefits
Google Adwords offers advertisers a fast and easy way to promote their products even if you don’t have a web site. If you’re not experienced with using Google Adwords or have tried unsuccessfully to create profitable campaigns then this series of articles is for you.
Top 12 Benefits of Google AdWords
1. Easy implementation
You can set up a Google AdWords account within 30 minutes or less. After creating an account at adwords.google.com, you simply create a short ad, select your keyword phrases using the Google Keyword Tool then tell Google how much you want to spend each day and how much you want to spend per click for each keyword.
After activating the campaign your ad will be displayed on the right side of the search engine results pages. There’s a lot more to learn about how to tweak your campaigns to profitability however I’ll cover that in later articles.
2. No web site needed
You can become an affiliate marketer by signing up for an affiliate program then promote it with Google AdWords. You receive an affiliate link from the product web site which you include in your ad. When someone clicks on this URL and orders the product you receive an affiliate commission.
If you find several profitable products to promote you can make money very quickly.
3. Make money fast
The key to creating profitable Google AdWords campaigns is your return on investment (ROI). For example if your affiliate commission is $100.00 you need to make 1 sale before spending over $100 on clicks. If your cost per click (CPC) is $1.00 then 100 clicks will cost you $100.00.
After creating one profitable campaign, create several others so you will multiply your profits. One word of caution..not every campaign you set up will be profitable so use the profits generated from your successful ones to set up others.
4. Market any type of product
Marketing affiliate products enables you to select from 10s of 1000s of products. You’re only limited by your imagination. Clickbank and Commission Junction are two of the most popular networks to find affiliate products to promote.
If marketing affiliate products, you don’t have to worry about offering customer service, you don’t need a web site and you get paid for promoting the affiliate product. If the product doesn’t sell well, you just move on to another product.
5. Sell your own products
The beauty of selling you own products ie ebooks, reports, goods is that you receive the full price instead of just getting a commission. You can also set up an affiliate program and get others to promote your product. Super affiliates can bring you a lot of sales.
6. Test market products
How do you know if your idea of a new product will sell?
Google AdWords enables you to quickly test the profitability of your product by creating a couple of ads. After letting your ads run for a while you’ll quickly see which keywords convert ads into sales. If you only get a few or no clicks you’ll know the product won’t sell. This will save you a lot of time and money building and marketing a web site that may not be profitable.
7. Get your ads displayed immediately on the first page of Google
If you tried to get on the first page of Google for organic listings (web sites listed on the left side) it may take months, years because of the fierce competition. You’d first have to build a web site then optimize it for the search engines and create a link building campaign. Often sites listed near the top of the search engines have 1000s of incoming links pointing to them from other sites. A new web site will take a long time to compete with these well established ones.
8. Set your own budget
You can specify the amount you wish to spend per day and the amount to spend on each click. For example you can set your daily amount to $5.00. After the number and cost of clicks reaches that figure your ads won’t be shown again until the next day.
9. Generate lots of immediate traffic to your web site
Instead of waiting for your web site to get indexed by the search engines you can drive traffic to it instantly with Google AdWords. For example if your main keyword gets 30,000 searches per month and you bid on it you’ll start receiving some of those 30,000 visitors.
10. Split test your ads
Google allows you to split test 2 ads against each other using the same keywords for both. If one ad is not performing you simply create another and run it against the best one. You can keep doing this to create the perfect ad..one that receives the highest conversion rate.
11. Enable precise targeting
Your ads allow geographic targeting. For example you can target a specific country, blocks of countries, a state, or city.
Your ads allow time targeting. For example, you can specify your ads to only appear from 10am until 2pm on Thursdays or weekends. You have enormous control over the timing of your campaigns.
12. Manage and monitor your campaigns
Google utilizes several tools to manage and track your campaigns. Some of these include:
Keyword Tool
Build a master list of new keywords for your ad groups and review detailed keyword performance statistics like advertiser competition and search volume.
Traffic Estimator
Estimates how much traffic you get for your keywords.
Conversion Tracking
Learn which ads are the best at helping you reach your goals.
Website Optimizer
Experiment with different versions of a page on your website to discover the best content for boosting your business.
AdWords Editor
This campaign management application enables you to make changes offline, then upload your revised campaigns.
Google Analytics
Helps you find out what keywords attract your most desirable prospects, what advertising copy pulled the most responses, and what landing pages and content make the most money for you.
Now that you know the top 12 benefits of Google AdWords, find a product to promote and build a profitable campaign with it.
You can start making money today!
Posted by
Herman on
May 13th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Google AdWords 1 Comment »
Top 10 Online Business Ideas for Kids
In my last article I discussed the benefits of your kid starting an online business. This article will give you 10 ideas to get your creative juices going.
1. Help with repetitive tasks of parent’s online business
As a parent who has run a web design and marketing business for the last 8 years, I have many repetitive tasks that I would willingly have my teenage son do for a small hourly wage. I not only have an employee I trust, but save money by not hiring a professional marketer plus my child benefits by earning money for himself.
Here are some tasks you could pass on to your child:
*Submitting articles to article directories
*Link building
*Simple updates to customers’ web sites
*Blog posting
*Writing and submitting articles
2. Blogging
If your child has a passionate interest in something why not get them to blog about it and make money from adsense ads. It could be their favorite video game, sport or hobby. Blogs are one of the easiest web sites to set-up, and search engines index them quickly.
Get your child to add content to his blog at least 3 times a week. After 30 or so blog posts add adsense ads to each post so he can begin making money from the blog. It won’t make him rich overnight however he can easily make a dollar a day and more as he adds more content on a consistent basis.
3. Affiliate programs
Large companies use affiliate programs to market their products. By becoming an affiliate you receive a commission every time you sell one of their products. Visit the clickbank market place to find an affiliate product to promote. They offer up to 75% commissions.
Research information about the product on the Internet (if you know nothing about it) then write a review page for it on your blog. Introduce the product at the end of your content and include the affiliate link.
4. Online research
Many online marketers don’t have time to research new content for their web sites. Your kid can offer their time to do research and get paid for it by the hour. I’d suggest setting up a web site that offers all the services your kid offers.
5. Online store
Creating an online store enables you to sell any number of products. There are companies that will offer their affiliates a free store to sell their products. All you have to do is market the store by driving traffic to it and you earn a commission. For example Ebay and Amazon are 2 large companies which allow you to create an affiliate store and sell their products.
6. Sell products on Ebay
I have a nephew which builds outdoor furniture from free wood he gets from an orchard owner. He then sells the furniture on ebay. When he needs more money he just makes more furniture.
You can do the same with someone elses products by offering to sell it for them. Some folks go to garage sales to purchase inexpensive items then sell it for profit on ebay.
7. Writing articles
If your kid has a good writing style they can offer their services to online firms who are often looking for good content writers. I suggest creating a small portfolio of essays they’ve written for English classes so potential clients can instantly view how good their writing skills are.
8. Create online presentations
Creating powerpoint presentations for school projects are very common these days. Businesses spend a lot of time and money putting these together. Your child can become a virtual assistant online by offering to create these.
9. Create videos
Online videos are very popular because they engage visual and auditory sense of visitors. Businesses use video blogs, video sales pages, video squeeze pages to promote their products online. It takes a bit of a learning curve to create a good video and time to submit a video to all the video sharing sites. If your kid is experienced in creating videos he/she can use the skill to make money.
10. Write a short report
Throughout your kid’s school life they always have to write essays or do a report on a project. They can use this expertise to create their own report on a subject they are passionate about then sell it online for profit. The report can only has to be 7-20 pages long. It should only contain content people can use, not a lot of fluff.
After creating the report, build a small web site containing the sales page and graphic of the report then market it on social marketing sites, blogs and forums. The key to making a profit from the report is to find places online where people interested in the topic of your report gather together. This is your target audience.
Whatever online business you choose, make sure it’s built upon your passion. If not, you will soon lose interest and fizzle out.
You never know if your kids part-time hobby will develop into a full-fledged online business.
****
For more information read:
Starting a Free Online Business
Posted by
Herman on
May 9th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Starting An Online Business No Comments »
Online Business Ideas for Kids - Benefits
Have you thought about teaching your kids how to start an online business?
It’s crossed my mind many times during the growth of my children but I’ve always put the idea on hold because I wanted them to first interact with others (especially adults) in a physical location such as a store or restaurant.
Today is my son’s 15th birthday so I decided to revisit this topic.
The only job he ever got paid for outside our family setting was cutting the neighbors’ lawns. It made him good money but fizzled out in the winter (even though I suggested shoveling snow or racking leaves in the autumn).
This summer he wants to have a job that he can work at every day however I told him he needs to be procative because more qualified people are taking the jobs normally filled by students.
Benefits of kids starting an online business
1. Provide beginning business skills
Business skills are not normally taught in school until college so why not jump start the learning process and make money as well. Making money is a great incentive for kids to start an online business.
2. Teach personal responsibility
Apart from doing chores around the house an online business is another way for kids to take personal responsibility for the actions they perform to achieve the goals they want to attain.
3. Provide funding for college
College tuition is increasing every year and it won’t be long before your teenager is off to college. Starting an online business now may defray some or all of the costs of tuition down the road. It will also be a confidence booster for your kid. If successful at an early age he or she may become a very successful entrepeneur.
4. Transfer video game skills to entrepeneurial skills
Most kids these days are very skillful at mastering online games. They easily spend hours in the virtual world mastering online games. Instead of getting frustrated at all the time spent on these games transfer your kids’ skills to online business building?
By introducing the idea of starting an online business they may like it especially if they can use the money to purchase items they want but couldn’t afford before.
When it comes to raising kids I you want to expose them to many things. You never know what may peak their interest. For example I’ve exposed my kids to many sports however they only liked 1 or 2 of then so far.
Why not introduce them to starting an online business now?
Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment in the box below.
****
For more information read:
Starting a Free Online Business
Posted by
Herman on
May 6th, 2009 .
Filed under:
Starting An Online Business 1 Comment »
More in journal
- Jul 3 : CSS Menu - How to Create a Multi-color Navigation Menu
- Jul 1 : Google AdWords Tips - How to Find Laser Targeted Keywords To Increase Conversions
- Jun 27 : Google AdWords Mistakes to Avoid - Top 7
- Jun 24 : Google AdWords - How to Market Affiliate Products
- Jun 20 : Google Adwords - Top 10 Benefits of Split Testing Google Ads
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