Google AdWords – Top 12 Benefits

Google Adwords offers advertisers a fast and easy way to promote their products even if you don’t have a web site. If you’re not experienced with using Google Adwords or have tried unsuccessfully to create profitable campaigns then this series of articles is for you.

Top 12 Benefits of Google AdWords

1. Easy implementation

You can set up a Google AdWords account within 30 minutes or less. After creating an account at adwords.google.com, you simply create a short ad, select your keyword phrases using the Google Keyword Tool then tell Google how much you want to spend each day and how much you want to spend per click for each keyword.

After activating the campaign your ad will be displayed on the right side of the search engine results pages. There’s a lot more to learn about how to tweak your campaigns to profitability however I’ll cover that in later articles.

2. No web site needed

You can become an affiliate marketer by signing up for an affiliate program then promote it with Google AdWords. You receive an affiliate link from the product web site which you include in your ad. When someone clicks on this URL and orders the product you receive an affiliate commission.

If you find several profitable products to promote you can make money very quickly.

3. Make money fast

The key to creating profitable Google AdWords campaigns is your return on investment (ROI). For example if your affiliate commission is $100.00 you need to make 1 sale before spending over $100 on clicks. If your cost per click (CPC) is $1.00 then 100 clicks will cost you $100.00.

After creating one profitable campaign, create several others so you will multiply your profits. One word of caution..not every campaign you set up will be profitable so use the profits generated from your successful ones to set up others.

4. Market any type of product

Marketing affiliate products enables you to select from 10s of 1000s of products. You’re only limited by your imagination. Clickbank and Commission Junction are two of the most popular networks to find affiliate products to promote.

If marketing affiliate products, you don’t have to worry about offering customer service, you don’t need a web site and you get paid for promoting the affiliate product. If the product doesn’t sell well, you just move on to another product.

5. Sell your own products

The beauty of selling you own products ie ebooks, reports, goods is that you receive the full price instead of just getting a commission. You can also set up an affiliate program and get others to promote your product. Super affiliates can bring you a lot of sales.

6. Test market products

How do you know if your idea of a new product will sell?

Google AdWords enables you to quickly test the profitability of your product by creating a couple of ads. After letting your ads run for a while you’ll quickly see which keywords convert ads into sales. If you only get a few or no clicks you’ll know the product won’t sell. This will save you a lot of time and money building and marketing a web site that may not be profitable.

7. Get your ads displayed immediately on the first page of Google

If you tried to get on the first page of Google for organic listings (web sites listed on the left side) it may take months, years because of the fierce competition. You’d first have to build a web site then optimize it for the search engines and create a link building campaign. Often sites listed near the top of the search engines have 1000s of incoming links pointing to them from other sites. A new web site will take a long time to compete with these well established ones.

8. Set your own budget

You can specify the amount you wish to spend per day and the amount to spend on each click. For example you can set your daily amount to $5.00. After the number and cost of clicks reaches that figure your ads won’t be shown again until the next day.

9. Generate lots of immediate traffic to your web site

Instead of waiting for your web site to get indexed by the search engines you can drive traffic to it instantly with Google AdWords. For example if your main keyword gets 30,000 searches per month and you bid on it you’ll start receiving some of those 30,000 visitors.

10. Split test your ads

Google allows you to split test 2 ads against each other using the same keywords for both. If one ad is not performing you simply create another and run it against the best one. You can keep doing this to create the perfect ad..one that receives the highest conversion rate.

11. Enable precise targeting

Your ads allow geographic targeting. For example you can target a specific country, blocks of countries, a state, or city.

Your ads allow time targeting. For example, you can specify your ads to only appear from 10am until 2pm on Thursdays or weekends. You have enormous control over the timing of your campaigns.

12. Manage and monitor your campaigns

Google utilizes several tools to manage and track your campaigns. Some of these include:

Keyword Tool
Build a master list of new keywords for your ad groups and review detailed keyword performance statistics like advertiser competition and search volume.

Traffic Estimator
Estimates how much traffic you get for your keywords.

Conversion Tracking
Learn which ads are the best at helping you reach your goals.

Website Optimizer
Experiment with different versions of a page on your website to discover the best content for boosting your business.

AdWords Editor
This campaign management application enables you to make changes offline, then upload your revised campaigns.

Google Analytics
Helps you find out what keywords attract your most desirable prospects, what advertising copy pulled the most responses, and what landing pages and content make the most money for you.

Now that you know the top 12 benefits of Google AdWords, find a product to promote and build a profitable campaign with it.

You can start making money today!